About Me (& We)



Hello and Welcome!
We (my family & I) live amongst the gorgeous Sunshine Coast Hinterland, Queensland, Australia.

I LOVE to make & create things. Use my hands. 

I love the tradition of it, the satisfaction of a completed project and the creative process itself. Whether it be hand-sewing, felting, knitting, crocheting, beading, sewing, mending, painting, woodwork, colouring, writing, cooking, baking, gardening or reading how to do them all, well... it all gives me pleasure. 
And happily, the rest of my family feel the same way.

We are in love with our Earth. Inspired by nature. & pleasantly influenced by Waldorf education.

I grow with two gorgeous little men. My eldest born in 2006, youngest 2008. Heretherein known as Mr Turtle (Eldest) & Little Pipkin (Youngest).

My Man is my live-in & love-in support network. ♥ 
My friends & family are greatly my world. 

I endeavour to eat, grow, cook, shop and create as eco-consciously as I am able.
And each of those things I enjoy so much!


And finally why am I writing a blog?
Well, to record it All!

My sons are now quite independent almost 6 and 8 year olds. But I have little idea where that time has gone. Without photos, I don't think I'd even remember half of what went on throughout that time!

So, I thought I'd create a diary of sorts.
For my family, for our friends all over the world and of course for myself.

I hope others will find it interesting too!

It is a pleasure to share, I hope you enjoy reading.

Xxx Aleta xxX

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...